U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-15-2019, 09:29 PM

2 posts, read 521 times

Advertisements

I have been working at my current job for 6-7 months and this is my first job. I love the people I work with and get along with my boss and most of my co-worker. However, dealing with resistance and angry client can be stressful. Please note, I do enjoy my interaction with many of the clients. In the beginning, I was really excited. However, after 3-4 months into it, I started hating coming to work. I would count the days until the weekend arrives and would dread it when Sunday night comes.

I recently had a job offer from a big company with better benefit and pays, which I had accepted. I was excited about the job. However, after some time, I started to regret it. I felt that since I have only been there for a short time, I haven't really given the job a chance. Moreover, I have given up too easy and had taken the easy way out. I kept thinking to myself that I should stick it out a bit more and see; maybe things will get better. I have spoken to my boss about this and she had given me a counteroffer. Granted, the counteroffer doesn't pay as much as the other company. Moreover, the other company works are more aligned with my degree. However, there are perks to my current job. I have a very kind and understanding boss. In addition, my boss gives me a lot of autonomy.