U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old Yesterday, 12:14 PM

44 posts, read 18,692 times

Advertisements

I wouldíve never expected to see myself in this position when I graduated college. Ever since I graduated nothing that Iíve wanted for myself has happened. In 2016 I graduated with a bachelors degree is criminal justice (big mistake). I was in a rush to find a job before 6 months because thatís when my student loan payments started.

I ended up applying and getting a job with TSA and Iíve been here ever since. I hate it here, and everybody hates us. I canít tell you how many times Iíve been called names or racial slurs here. Iíve been severely depressed. In hopes of getting out of here I completed the Paralegal program in December of last year, but I failed the certification exam (because Iím stupid). Now I donít know what my next steps should be. Thereís nothing at my current job that will translate well to other positions.

I have no experience doing anything and Iím scared of being in this current position forever. Any tips or words of advice for me?

Thank you.
Quick reply to this message

Old Yesterday, 12:38 PM

2,231 posts, read 1,935,246 times
You do have experience.

Working with the TSA, could open doors for a stronger position.

Old Yesterday, 12:46 PM

29,332 posts, read 63,728,647 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nic781 View Post
In 2016 I graduated with a bachelors degree is criminal justice.
(then) I was in a rush to find a job before 6 months when my student loan payments started.