U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-24-2009, 08:36 AM

324 posts, read 794,830 times

Advertisements

Ok so I'm studying towards an accounting designation.

I have googled the salary range. It is so wide that its so useless. I need "real life" accountants to chime in about salaries.

So, once I get my designation, how much should I expect as starting pay?

How long does it take before I make the "glorious' $100K a year.

How difficult is it to start off at a big 4 & would you encourage this?

Or would you rather roll with an MBA after all?

MBAs please tell me about the "glorious' $100K as well. How long?

ps: I have no work experience.

I was thinking of doing my accounting designation, then once I have it, do MBA @ top school. I'm sure Harvard wants to grab CPAs ? Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-24-2009, 10:38 AM

2,365 posts, read 10,478,692 times
Well, I personally don't know.