U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 06-15-2009, 05:18 PM

3 posts, read 33,212 times
Post Would you work for aflac?

Hi, right now im studying for my licenses so that i can be able to work for aflac.....those licenses are required, but reading peoples' post about aflac, im starting to worry about!! saying they need a laptop, i was hired and kind search about aflac does. does anyone knows what really does aflac do? do you have to go out and sell or what? do u really need a laptop, is the money worh it or not? just need some advice over here....

Old 06-16-2009, 07:29 AM

22,121 posts, read 28,863,300 times
Aflac is an insurance comapny selling ABL.

Yes you have to go out and sell. You need to call on businesses, make appointments to present your sales pitch to HR or the benefits manager, and then sometimes pitch again to the employees. it's a lot of cold calling, and a lot of closed doors. But if you have a good personality and a knack for sales, you can be very successful at it.

I know a guy who was a Fed Ex driver, got his license and went to work for Aflac, went around and called on all of the places he used to deliver to, and got a TON of business because we already knew him and liked him.