Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-07-2009, 08:55 PM

8 posts, read 13,367 times

Advertisements

I am a unemployed college graduate like my children. My husband died, Jan 2005. Since, I am head of a household like all of you. I been trying to find work with my bachelor's degree. You listen to your former college advise you that it doesn't matter what type of degree you have that all employers just want a bachelor's degree these days, to get out of college and finish soon. Yeah, I sit here like all of you day and night even when there wasn't a recession searching my fool head off for work since last summer. I am told no experience. I don't think employers know what they want anymore. Maybe I will clean other people's shoes for living, using my elbow to polish in making sure my reflections shines through, because I have a four year degree not what I wanted in the first place and not a job, no support from my former school.