Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-14-2010, 07:56 PM

16,391 posts, read 30,928,953 times

Advertisements

I'll be graduating college soon with an engineering degree.. and I have been thinking about finding work and everything. I was wondering from everyone's experience in searching work.. what percentage of employers would you say post their jobs wanted online, being a college student i just get summer work in factories through temp agencies so I'm not really experienced in searching jobs in a specific area. On top of that I will be looking to move out of state.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-14-2010, 08:04 PM

6,578 posts, read 25,463,955 times
Do employers come to your college campus to recruit?

Old 04-14-2010, 08:26 PM

I would say to a point, but I'm looking to move to only specific cities.

Old 04-14-2010, 08:28 PM

25,157 posts, read 53,943,694 times
They are only there to advertise and promote their company. Very rarely do they actually "hire" for "real jobs".

Quote:
Originally Posted by FarNorthDallas View Post
Do employers come to your college campus to recruit?

Old 04-14-2010, 08:30 PM

4,796 posts, read 22,905,304 times
A lot of the professional job market is 'hidden'. Meaning the employers don't advertise.