Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-11-2010, 12:58 PM

3,322 posts, read 7,970,811 times

Advertisements

I know alot of people here are unemployed and are looking for work so I may get alot of heat for this thread but I can't stand my job. I feel like I am stuck here. I have been working here for 3 years now. I have been looking for a different job for 18 months, only 2 interviews.

I had an interview with different part of the company I work for on 4/30. They said they would call me by the end of the following week 5/7...no call yet. I called the manager yesterday at 3pm, left a message. I've pretty much accepted I didn't get the position. That was really the only way out of my position without leaving the company. I work for a very well known strong company but the department I work in causes alot of stress and I'm over it.

I seriously wish I'd get laid off but there is no way they are going to lay off people. With the economy so bad, I know there are so many people who would want my job but that really isn't helping my damn near depression when I wake up during the week. It doesn't help my hour + long commute each way. I know alot of people are doing worse than me but I feel so damn stuck here. I've thought about quitting but that is not a smart option at all so...I'm stuck working a job I hate.

Sigh. Anyone else in the same position?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-11-2010, 01:13 PM

17,214 posts, read 57,064,697 times