U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Easter!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > World
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-20-2013, 09:07 PM

1 posts, read 1,178 times

Advertisements

I'm guessing there is already a thread on here, but I'm new so I haven't found it yet. I'm currently a sophomore in college and really can't stand it. I want a change, my life has been so static through my first 20 years. Does anyone know of a good country/place to move to for a few years for a younger guy like me? Somewhere I can get a simple job at a local place maybe a restaurant, I don't know. Pretty ladies, of course. Low to mid cost of living. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-20-2013, 11:42 PM

21,028 posts, read 25,857,224 times
No job skills, not enough education, cheap job in a cheap place.

Don't think the pretty ladies are going to be thrilled about you.

Old 02-21-2013, 05:03 PM

9,033 posts, read 8,386,264 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by naesken View Post
my life has been so static through my first 20 years

Here's an idea: study as hard as you can, finish college as soon as you can, get the best-paying job possible, work hard for 30 years, then you can retire while you're still relatively young -- and you won't be stuck in a low-paying, dead-end job, looking back at the 30 years you wasted because you were so bored when you were 20.

Old 02-23-2013, 06:43 AM

30,384 posts, read 31,261,031 times
It can be quite difficult to move to another country without a work permit/visa even to do a low level paying job.

Old 02-23-2013, 07:02 AM

878 posts, read 1,121,350 times