U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > World
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-07-2014, 02:00 PM

28 posts, read 32,001 times

Advertisements

I was an exchange student in Usa my 2. year of High School. It was an fantastic experience, and I simply LOVED it, I would do anything to experience that again. The people are so social, so kind, I simply love the culture. And the country.. wow haha

Anyway, I plan to study abroad after High School. A bachelor in business is what I am aiming for at the moment. I really want to go to Usa, but at the same time, Australia looks so stunning. I feel like its a wonderful place to study. So.. basically, I have a couple of options..

Option 1: USA -> 1 Year in Santa Barbara, transfer to Hawaii Pacific University OR Berkeley College. This would cost me a total of 75,000$ JUST for the school tuition. I would also have to cover housing and food, as well as social activities. So it might add up a LOT.

Option 2: Australia --> 3 Years in the Gold Coast, north of Sydney. Southern Cross University. The school tuition would be around 60,000$ for the 3 years. And I would also have to cover housing and all that.

Btw, Housing is INCLUDED the first semester of each year, both in Usa and Australia.

I really dunno what to do.. America changed me so much after being there, I simply love the country and the people. But I feel like Australia is just as good. I also feel like it would be more expensive in America, but I am really unsure about all this..

Why do I wanna go to Usa?
- The people
- Culture
- Sun
- Beaches
- College experience
- Low cost of living