Appleton: Municipal Government

Appleton has a mayor-council form of government, made up of 16 city council members plus the mayor. Each term, council members elect a Council President. Council members serve two-year terms, and the mayor serves for four years.

Head Official: Mayor Timothy M. Hanna (NP) (since 1996; current term expires 2008)

Total Number of City Employees: 2,500 (2004)

City Information: City of Appleton, 100 N. Appleton St., 54911; telephone (920)832-5599