Nashua: Municipal Government

Nashua operates with a mayor-aldermanic form of government. While the mayor is the city's chief executive officer, the city's 15 aldermen serve as the its legislative body. The mayor and six at-large alders are elected to four-year terms (with three of the at-large members elected every two years). Nine ward alders are elected to two-year terms.

Head Official: Mayor Bernard A. Streeter (since 2000; current term expires 2007)

Total Number of City Employees: 843 (2005)

City Information: Mayor's Office, City of Nashua, 229 Main Street, Nashua, NH 03060; telephone (603)589-3260