Salt Lake City: Municipal Government

Salt Lake City has a council-mayor form of government with the mayor elected at large. The mayor and seven council members serve a four-year term. The city is also the seat of Salt Lake County and the capital of Utah.

Head Official: Mayor Ross C. "Rocky" Anderson (NP) (since 2000; current term expires 2007)

Total Number of City Employees: 2,687 (2004)

City Information: Salt Lake City Corporation, 451 South State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84111; telephone (801)535-6333