Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > Blogs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Old

Can You Eat Grits On A Gluten Free Diet?

Posted 03-27-2023 at 05:15 AM by kals0222

Grits can be a gluten-free food option as long as they are made from corn that has not been cross-contaminated with gluten-containing grains such as wheat, barley, or rye during processing. However, it is important to check the packaging and labeling of the grits to ensure they are certified gluten-free or labeled as such.

Some grits may be processed on shared equipment with gluten-containing grains, which can cause cross-contamination and make them unsafe for those with celiac disease...
Junior Member
Posted in Lifestyle
Views 56 Comments 1 kals0222 is offline

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:11 AM.

© 2005-2024, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Contact Us - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37 - Top