U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > Blogs > MysticPhD
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Rate this Entry

What do the Fruits of the Spirit mean?

Posted 05-24-2022 at 11:38 PM by MysticPhD

The Holy Spirit is the "Mind of God." Jesus brought the Holy Spirit to His human mind so we have the "Mind of Christ" to understand the "Mind of God." Jesus Divinely revealed God's Holy Spirit as agape love and forgiveness on the Cross and described it in detail to His disciples. We are guided by the Holy Spirit when we are in the states of mind (fruits) of the "Mind of Christ." When we are in those states of mind we cannot sin or do anything wrong. We have to be in OTHER states of mind (fruits) to sin.

The only condition necessary to receive the guidance of the Comforter (Holy Spirit) is to be in the states of mind associated with the Holy Spirit, period. If whatever you believe about baptism (which is a commitment) or any other commitment you make puts you in any of those states of mind (fruits of the Spirit), you will receive the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

But you cannot receive the guidance of the Holy Spirit if you are in ANY of the OPPOSITE states of mind! Those states of mind prevent you from receiving the Holy Spirit because you are NOT in the "Mind of Christ." As an aid in being in the "Mind of Christ," here are the states of mind (fruits) of God's true nature (Holy Spirit):

Philippians 2:5-30 King James Version
5 Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:

The Holy Spirit IS the True Nature of God revealed, described, and demonstrated unambiguously by Jesus. He IS agape love, kindness, mercy, compassion, gentleness, unconditional acceptance, empathy, sympathy, tolerance, long-suffering, decency, friendliness, peacefulness, joyfulness, understanding, care, concern, solicitude, solicitousness, sensitivity, tender-heartedness, soft-heartedness, warm-heartedness, warmth, love, brotherly love, tenderness, gentleness, mercifulness, leniency, lenience, consideration, kindness, humanity, humaneness, kind-heartedness, charity, benevolence, and He is non-judgmental.
Posted in Uncategorized
Views 24 Comments 0
Total Comments 0



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:57 PM.

© 2005-2022, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Contact Us - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37 - Top