U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Albany area
 [Register]
Albany area Albany - Schenectady - Troy - Saratoga Springs metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-13-2007, 01:43 PM

4 posts, read 62,459 times

Advertisements

For the first time in my life I am single and hav been for 8 months. I have never had a hard time meeting wonderful women...until now. I am a professional athletic woman. I do not look tough, like a boy or a ****. I'm 35 and I am the kind of person who could talk to a tree and get it to talk back. I have been having trouble finding and meeting professional attractive feminine women. The bars are loaded with 21 year old kids who dress like boys and the Gay and lesbian cultural events are loaded with aged tough looking lesbians. I enjoy meeting them, but nothing clicks. Where would I go to find a feminine SINGLE professional woman? Anyone?????
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-25-2007, 06:29 AM

1 posts, read 14,377 times
Default It's not easy

I have lived in this area for awhile now and it's not easy to meet an attractive professional lesbian woman. I know bars are not the answer. When we were in our early twenties that was the place but not anymore. You might want to try the gay and lesbian community center in Albany. They might be able to give you some ideas. Sorry I couldn't give you any more suggestions. But your not alone in this. I'm sure that we are not the only 2 people that are having this problem. Good luck!

smctigger

Old 08-25-2007, 07:20 AM

25,712 posts, read 25,631,248 times