U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Albany area
 [Register]
Albany area Albany - Schenectady - Troy - Saratoga Springs metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-13-2014, 08:59 PM

199 posts, read 484,344 times

Advertisements

Hi there,

I live in California, and I have lived in Rochester, NY. Rochester was okay if you meet the right persons. I am deaf, and read lips in more than one language. Most of my encounters, there, were with some very poorly educated persons. I am currently a student. I wish to purchase a home. I wasn't ready to buy when I lived in NY, but I am now. Rochester was terribly segregated, is Albany as well? I've seen some places in Albany that may suit me as a permanent home. I am multiracial.

Thanks for the response......
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 07-14-2014, 05:38 AM

63,554 posts, read 89,029,417 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salmanal View Post
Hi there,

I live in California, and I have lived in Rochester, NY. Rochester was okay if you meet the right persons. I am deaf, and read lips in more than one language. Most of my encounters, there, were with some very poorly educated persons. I am currently a student. I wish to purchase a home. I wasn't ready to buy when I lived in NY, but I am now. Rochester was terribly segregated, is Albany as well? I've seen some places in Albany that may suit me as a permanent home. I am multiracial.

Thanks for the response......