Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Albany area
 [Register]
Albany area Albany - Schenectady - Troy - Saratoga Springs metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-02-2009, 08:03 AM

101 posts, read 297,532 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am new to the New York boards. I come from the south and have been working my way north throughout my young career (New Orleans -> Atlanta -> Knoxville -> outside Albany area?). I am in talks with Knolls Atomic Power Lab at the moment. I don't know anyone who has worked for them. I was wondering if any of you could give me some "vibes" about what employees of KAPL think about working there. Also, if anyone has lived in the New Orleans, Atlanta, or Knoxville areas, could you compare the Albany area to those areas? I am still in the infancy of my career (I'm 25 and just got my Masters), so I am trying to make a decision that could very well change my life.

Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-02-2009, 04:39 PM

585 posts, read 2,222,652 times
I knew a couple of people that worked there but I didn't know them very well. They couldn't talk about their job due to the nature of the work, security is really tight and everything is heavily regulated. Lot's of paperwork and any changes are not taken lightly. However, I didn't get any bad vibes like they hated where they worked.