Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2012, 03:41 PM

10 posts, read 17,200 times

Advertisements

I'm looking into studio or 1-bedroom apartments in the communities listed below. If anyone has any information (good or bad) about them or the surrounding area, I'd appreciate the input! For a little background...I'm a 21-year-old college student with somewhat low standards. I don't need tons of space and I don't care about parking. I know GA has bugs "everywhere," but the less the better. Same for other pests. Safety is subjective so while I'd like to hear opinions on it, I take it with a grain of salt.

Emory Woods Apartments
Kirkwood Flats
Oak Knoll
Arbors of East Atlanta
Summerdale Common
Euclid Court Apartments
Pennington Pointe
Post Chastain
Broadstone
705 Piedmont
Parkside Crossing
Crogman School
Cascade Glen
Spanish Oaks
Harmony Peachtree Hills
Hartford Place
The Metropolitan at Buckhead
Lenox Woods
Lofts at Muse's
Shamrock Garden Apartments

Also, if you know of any other studio or 1-bedroom apartments with a rent less than $700 (must be on a public transit line), feel free to leave the name! Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2012, 09:10 PM

2,167 posts, read 2,814,945 times
Post Chastain is nice. My wife lived there for two years. Pool gets real crowded in the summer with college kids. Huge complex. Publix is nearby, as well as plenty of places to eat.

Old 12-02-2012, 08:30 AM

23,321 posts, read 43,787,701 times