U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-04-2008, 11:10 AM

4 posts, read 51,527 times

Advertisements

Hi There
I am newbie here, I am planning to rent my house and Move out of town. I tried Craigslist but I still don't know where to place ads I mean for Free. I know it is not sellers market now but any feed back is welcome.
Also what is the procedure to rent, do we have to do background check and stuff?
Last week two people ran away when we said we need to do background check??
Help me Here
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-04-2008, 11:25 AM

10 posts, read 85,697 times
Hello,
I get most of my feedback from craigslist.com. You have to repost every three days to keep it up near the top of the list, but it's seems to be the best. I have posted on every free site I can find, and have NEVER gotten a response from any of those sites. The other best option is to bite the bullet and pay for a creative loafing add. I finally did and have received a pretty good response.

It is wise to suggest a background check. The people who wouldn't pass will run away, and I would imagine you will want that! You should also talk about a credit check. I deal with a lot of students who have no credit, so usually have to trust my instinct. It is much better to be safe than sorry. You do NOT want to get stuck with paying two mortgages or have a really bad tenants.

Good Luck!

Moderator cut: TOS Violation

Last edited by autumngal; 04-04-2008 at 11:57 AM..

Old 04-04-2008, 11:44 AM