U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-29-2006, 07:05 PM

3 posts, read 31,576 times

Advertisements

looking to locate to georgia next 2 years...my family and i will be coming from ny(long island) i am a nurse and i have 2 small children..i heard e.cobb/marietta are 2 good locations..can anyone advise on schools/health care job opportunities in these areas? also cost/taxes of housing in these areas??? i hear there are alot of transplanted ny's in e.cobb..thanks...
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-06-2006, 11:28 PM

7 posts, read 51,847 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by nancy
looking to locate to georgia next 2 years...my family and i will be coming from ny(long island) i am a nurse and i have 2 small children..i heard e.cobb/marietta are 2 good locations..can anyone advise on schools/health care job opportunities in these areas? also cost/taxes of housing in these areas??? i hear there are alot of transplanted ny's in e.cobb..thanks...
Eh, I currently live in East Cobb/Marietta. I've lived here for 15 years. It's a great suburb to have a family and wonderful schools. I'm not up on the cost/taxes of the area. But as far as healthcare/job opportunities go, there's more than enough to choose from and (my cousin is a nurse at Wellstar) I hear they're always looking for more nurses/healthcare professionals. Hope this helps. And if you have any more questions don't hesitate to ask!!

Old 02-17-2006, 07:38 PM

10 posts, read 28,933 times