Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-19-2009, 06:30 PM

6 posts, read 24,534 times

Advertisements

Hello Everyone,

I know the economy is very bad and EVERYONE is looking for a job. I know that teaching is a very easy job to get into and so the market is saturated. With that being said I am wondering how hard it will be to get a job teaching in the Atlanta area for the 2009-2010 school year. I have been teaching high school social studies for nine years in Maryland. I have taught World History, American History, and American Government. I have also been teaching in the high school law program they have for students now. I taught Intro to Law and Criminal Justice, Street Law, General Law, Institutional Principles and Trial and Advocacy.

I also have experience coaching debate, cheerleading and dance. I have also been a class advisor for five years as well as a department chair for one.

I am desperately looking for a teaching job in the Atlanta area. I live in Maryland now but my significant other lives in Georgia so I would like to move asap but I dont want to move without a job.

Does anyone have an advice on how to get hired? Much like everyone in the United States I am DESPERATELY SEEKING A JOB!. I am already planning on attending the job fair in March. Is there anything else I need to do? I really need a job bad and I am afraid with so many applicants I wont find something.