Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-03-2009, 05:09 PM

13 posts, read 39,631 times

Advertisements

I am 18 years old looking for an apartment in either Newnan, Fayetteville or Peachtree City. What are the best places in these areas to find a 2 bed/1 bath for under $900? I'm from New Jersey and it is much too expensive to find a place here as a 2 bed/1 bath in my area would cost at least $1400 in a bad neighborhood. Also, what are the jobs in this area like. I work in a hospital as a janitor right now and make around $11.50/hr. Does anyone know what they would pay in the Newnan area and if there are good hospitals around there? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
River
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-28-2009, 08:55 AM

63 posts, read 564,841 times
The job situation is dismal in this area. Most people here commute to Atlanta. There are not many jobs in this area,although there are hospitals. You could look on Georgia.gov and find out about the hospitals and go to their websites and look for a job. You MUST have a car in this area. Public transportation can be spotty in these parts. Atlanta has a great system. You could look on craigslist to find apartments or rent.com. Newnan and Fayetteville would be cheaper than Peachtree City although I would live in Peachtree City if I could.
Why do you want to move to this area. Do you plan to attend college or some other type of training.

Old 08-28-2009, 11:47 AM

722 posts, read 3,316,455 times