U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-12-2010, 04:48 PM

2 posts, read 3,977 times

Advertisements

Hi there. I am considering moving to Atlanta from the Seattle area for a job opportunity. I am a single professional female in my 30's

1. Budget: Will rent initially until i get the lay of the land and figure where I want to buy. Budget max to rent will be around $1600/mo - obviously I'd rather not pay that much so more bank for my buck is better.
2. House/Condo/Townhome: Any but no high rise condos - need some space (2-3 bdrm, ofc area, etc), would like a yard of some variety or park-like setting. I may have my aging father with me (tbd) so space will be needed.
3. Employment Status(commute/work from home):
Commuting to the 3300 block of PeachTree (across from Lenox Square)
4. Children(public school vs. private) No Children
5. Suburban or Urban lifestyle preference or a mix of the two