U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Austin
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-14-2013, 11:44 PM

83 posts, read 91,618 times

Advertisements

I am a professional in my mid 30's. I am moving with my three boys (ages 3-14), in Dec. I will be working from home, for the most part. Which neighborhoods are better, between Bowie High area and Anderson High area? I want to have easy access to some fun (live music, good food etc.), but don't want to be where my kids can't walk around and play outside. I want a good, family oriented, not-too-boring area. I can't spend a fortune, but will be advancing in my career, over the next couple of years. Thanks for your help! I'm so excited to move to Austin!
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 02-15-2013, 04:46 AM

2,633 posts, read 6,121,265 times
They're both solid. You'll be fine in either. Personally, I prefer the Anderson area, but that's just individual bias. I'd say pick the better house between the two.

Old 02-15-2013, 12:32 PM

15 posts, read 22,292 times
Either one be a good choice. I have lived in Circle C and live in Great Hills now. My daughter is a Senior at Anderson. My husband and I are currently building our empty nest down south, will move this summer. Anyway...Circle C will be a bit less expensive and you get more of a community feel, it's a nice area with lots to do. Great Hills is nice too, with lots nearby. I would vote for Circle C for you, but again either would work well.

Old 02-15-2013, 12:48 PM

7,238 posts, read 20,657,713 times