U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Australia and New Zealand
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-20-2010, 08:40 AM

3 posts, read 8,089 times

Advertisements

Hey there!

I'm a swiss undergraduate (Business Administration) student and considering to study my master of courseworks (Master of Marketing) either in Sydney or Perth.

Into consideration would the following universities come:

Sydney:

University of Sydney
University of New South Wales

Perth:
University of Western Australia

These unis are all members of the group of eight so as far as I know well recognised national as well as international.

But I'm quite unsure in which city i will spend 1-1.5 years of my live.

To make you the answers more comfortable some infos about me:

- I grew up in a suburb near zurich city (1 million population)

- I like the city-life but but also the nature, the beaches, some relaxed environments

- I like the cosmopolitan (trendy) lifestyle but also a bit laid-back

- I like to play golf, dive, drink wine and relax sometimes on the beach

It's important for me the make the right choice for my job perspectives in Europe. Which city is in your opinion more well-known in Europe. With a Master in Marketing in which city are the chances higher in the job market in Europe?

Thanks so much for the answers!
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 09-20-2010, 07:24 PM

24,682 posts, read 50,979,445 times