U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Australia and New Zealand
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-22-2010, 01:16 AM

1 posts, read 1,603 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone, stumbled across this site while doing some googling and have found some great information through this forum, thought I would make myself a topic here to try and get some more input for myself

I've lived in Canada my whole life (eastern Ontario), have never really gotten to do much traveling besides a couple visits to the middle of no where in northern New York where we have some family friends. I'm currently in my second year of uni and just discovered my school's student exchange program. We have quite a few different partner universities in Australia, and a trip across the ocean sounds like a pretty awesome experience to me!

I'd be going for just one semester (sadly - would love to go for the year but it'd really screw up my school back home) and I'm just starting my researching on where to go.

To be honest I'm not too worried about which university I go to, would much rather choose the "better" city over the better school. Which is why I'm here - researching a bunch of different cities is a bit overwhelming. I'm choosing between Perth, Sydney, and Adelaide.