U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
 [Register]
Baton Rouge Metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-06-2008, 08:28 PM

1 posts, read 2,495 times

Advertisements

Hi. I am writing on this forum as I am having a difficult time finding housing in Baton Rouge. I am a veterinarian moving to Baton Rouge on July 1 to start a position at LSU's vet school. I am looking for a small house (pref. 2 bedroom) with hardwood/tile throughout, fenced yd, central air, washer/dryer or hookups and of course dogs allowed as they come along with the profession. I have two small eng. bulldog - one 25 lbs and one 37 lbs. I really want to live in an older neighborhood that I can walk the dogs in and run in the evening (Spanish town, Beauregard town, garden district, hundred oaks, southdowns, capital heights, etc.) Please let me know if you have any suggestions of where to find such a property for hopefully under 1200 per month. I have been trying local real estate agents, craigslist and the advocate. I often will find something that sounds great but the leasing agency or owner will choose someone who is local who they do not need to email pictures to. I currently live in Florida and visited Baton Rouge once in April. Thank you in advance for any suggestions!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-08-2008, 09:09 AM

52 posts, read 236,381 times
I'm not sure this will help.

I found, but now can't remember the name, a service that for $50.00 will help you find places to rent in the area. Sorry I can't be more help with the name, but perhaps a google search might help?