Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Hawaii > Big Island
 [Register]
Big Island The Island of Hawaii
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-02-2006, 01:51 AM

10 posts, read 81,762 times

Advertisements

Aloha everyone,

I'm a 10 year resident of Kailua Kona and I eat, sleep, breathe, live and love Kona Hawaii. I own a service business here, so I have a lot of contact with all kinds of folks here in town. If you have questions about Kona, I have answers. If I don't know the answer, I know who does.

Kona's population has exploded in the last 5 years and the infastructure is sorely lacking, but it's still a great place to live.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-03-2006, 07:44 AM

4 posts, read 22,479 times
Unhappy Job Offers

I jsut passed up a job offer to work in security in the airport there. My reason for doing this was due to the rate of pay vs the cost of living. I alos have a loan payment of ~$600 every month. THe girl had told me that everyone who wokrs there pretty much works a second job or has a second income in the family. I'm from Canada but have dual citizenship but my BF doens't, he's just Canadain. I passed up the job thinking that i couldn't support myself on the wage. He is expirenced as a bartender, construction and golf course work. How hard would it have been for him to get a sponsor for work once we got there??? Just want to know i made the rigth finicial decision but i may stil have time to change it.

Any input would be great. thanks <><

Old 11-03-2006, 11:10 AM

2 posts, read 19,504 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Konafriend View Post