Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Entertainment and Arts > Books
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-31-2015, 12:19 PM

14,785 posts, read 24,071,257 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by bridgerider View Post
I will look for 'Amy and Isabelle', sounds good. I'm new to this thread & came to it to get ideas of books to send my mom. She needs large print & I just recently sent her 'Wild' by Cheryl Strayed; and 'The Greatest Generation' by Tom Brokaw. She tends to favor nonfiction or historical novels & I'm sure I will find some great suggestions in this thread, (I have some catching up to do, wow!)

I just finished reading 'The Art of Racing in the Rain' by Garth Stein - read it twice I loved it so much. It made me realize how much I miss reading & how I want to make time for that again. My bookshelf is full of books that I bought before life came along and interrupted me!

I absoloutly loved that book by Tom Brokaw . amazing since my granddad was in ww2 . I also enjoyed that book by Garth Stein .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-31-2015, 12:25 PM

15,891 posts, read 18,312,432 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holly-Kay View Post
I'm reading Olive Kitteridge ATM. I forget who recommended it but I am finding it a bit strange. I keep finding my mind wandering because the story seems so disjointed. I'm not sure I am going to like it but I am plodding on and I hope that it all ties together wonderfully at the end.
Don't quit. All the loose ends will merge into a beautiful quilt.

Old 03-31-2015, 12:25 PM