Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts > Boston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-21-2008, 09:41 AM

5 posts, read 17,222 times

Advertisements

I am a student from Ireland and my friends and I are thinking about moving to Boston for the summer. A lot of people have recommended Quincy as a place to stay for the summer. However, I must admit that I have no idea what these places are like. I was just wondering what is Quincy like as regards crime and is there a lot of Irish people there? Also is it hard to find work and accomodation???
Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-25-2008, 12:40 AM

1,270 posts, read 5,421,445 times
Cool Quincy

First, one thing you will need to know about Quincy - its pronounced QUIN-Z by locals so call it QUIN-Z with a Z not Quincy...

Quincy is a great seaside city with easy access to the south shore - Cape and Islands....and even the north shore (through Boston in non peak rush periods).