U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana > Bozeman
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-22-2009, 06:30 PM

1 posts, read 4,298 times

Advertisements

My family wishes to relocate to the Livingston/bozeman area in the near future. One of my daughters recently moved there and loves it there. What kind of work is in the area? I have been a manager in the fast food biz for 12 years, but am more than willing to expand my horizons on the job front. I have been looking for a rental as well, but have not had any luck there either. Any suggestions?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-23-2009, 09:28 AM

89 posts, read 304,390 times
Default Livingston

I lived in Livingston for two years. Expect very little pay for any job if you can get one. It's a beautiful part of the state. I was in Yellowstone almost every weekend fishing, photographing, hiking etc. All around Livingston is great fishing. The paradise valley south of town is awesome. You can go hiking in the crazy mountains nearby and not see another person all day long. The only problems I had with living there was lack of money. Expect a lot of wind in the winter. 100mph wind is not uncommon there. Bozeman is nice, but very expensive now.

Old 03-27-2009, 09:21 PM

6,023 posts, read 12,851,388 times
Expect a lot of wind in the summer also. I chased my favorite hat for a long ways once there at a gun show. It blew about 1/4 mile until it hit a fence. The hat wasn't worth the effort but the exercise was !

Old 03-28-2009, 08:55 AM

369 posts, read 1,364,746 times