U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Brevard County
 [Register]
Brevard County Space Coast: Palm Bay, Melbourne, Titusville area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-16-2008, 10:06 AM

25 posts, read 125,353 times

Advertisements

My husband and I will be moving from MA (cape Cod) to Palm Bay florida hopefully over the next 2 months. We have family that live in Sebastian. I work in retail and will be transfering with work. My husband is a landscaper with 18 years experience. We have 2 children 4 and 2. My 4 yr old gets services in school pt ot and speech she was born 4 months early. My son gets early intervention he was 9 weeks early. We have never been to pal bay. We have had our family look at it for us. Has anyone had any experience with the schools? job market? Are there activities to do for kids and families. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-17-2008, 07:04 AM

3,636 posts, read 9,143,444 times
I lived in Melbourne/Palm Bay for a couple years. My daughter went to Riviera Elementary, that is a pretty good school. Palm Bay high from what I hear is ok.