U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Business
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-19-2013, 11:12 AM

1 posts, read 5,929 times

Advertisements

Hi, I have been an independent operator of a bread route for a few years now. I am just looking for some tips or advice from current or former IO's, or anyone in general on how to really succeed at this. I have a degree in health resource management but this is paying more than any job I've ever had with my degree. Just any tips in general would be great! If you have any questions about my route or anything I will definitely answer them! Thank you!!!

-ambitious IO
Quick reply to this message

Old 01-28-2014, 12:04 PM

3 posts, read 17,591 times
I have a route in Atlanta Ga . Do you have/sell Sara Lee bread on your truck? Where are you located?

Old 02-01-2014, 11:58 AM

1,610 posts, read 4,174,928 times
A union got voted into the Co. I had my snack route franchise with and sold my territory under the table with the company making my route a lot less so stay away with anything that has to do with a union.

Old 04-03-2014, 02:24 PM

1 posts, read 5,492 times
Thumbs up Io

I owned and sold 6 routes for Arnold, Thomas', and Entenmanns in the Southeast in the late 70's and early 80's. After that the company insisted I go into management with them where I spent the next 20 years.

By far my most fulfilling part of my career was owning those bread routes, building them up, and then selling them for great profit.