Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Business
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-22-2015, 07:16 PM

1 posts, read 686 times

Advertisements

So i am tasked with completing the articles of incorporation for my good friend, here in Alaska. i have a legal set of Articles lifted from another entity we were once involved with and am "adjusting" those articles to submit for our new company.

i have some background in reading law and writing law but it is quite rusty and i am not by any stretch, "trained" in this field. Nevertheless, we intend to start up an entity that develops I.P.'s and brings them to market through licensing agreements and similar methods (no manufacturing).

The reason i am posting is to get input on correct wording for share "restrictions", a "preemtive rights" section and a "tag-along/drag-along" provision which i will paste here. I dont need legal advice on whether i should include these rights just that our intent is stated correctly in "legal-eze".

Here is the section i am playing with:

Capital Stock
(a) Number: The aggregate number of shares which the corporation shall have authority to issue is 5,000,000 (Five Million) shares of no par common stock.
(b) Voting: Each shareholder of record shall have one vote ...
(c) Quorum: ...shall constitute a quorum.
(d) Restrictions: In any case of a majority transfer of ownership by, but not limited to, a proposed sale, merger, transfer or exchange for consideration of the company;
i. initial shares issued to founders are governed by the "FOUNDER STOCK RESTRICTION AGREEMENT"