U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Business
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-23-2015, 07:26 AM

397 posts, read 308,925 times

Advertisements

So, I'm not sure if this is the right place to vent but it seemed like the only outlet that I have that is relatively safe.

I'm not sure how many accountants are out there but I've been working at a big4 (PwC/DT/KPMG/EY) for the past 3 years as a senior associate in audit. Prior to here, I've had quite a bit of extensive accounting experience including SEC reporting at a large publicly traded company, smaller and national accounting firms.

Every April-June timeframe, there is a "formal" review process for all applicants. Watching this for the 3rd year in a row, I can't help but notice this is nothing but a minority ethnic cleansing. It seems like the firm tries to place one or two minority in every segment/industry/client and tries push them out of the firm after 2-3 years. You have it the worst if you're a member of the male minority as opposed to being a female minority. Among whites, I see it's about a 50/50 between men and women.

This is disgusting and sick. What gets to me the most is that among some of the white new hires out of college, they ENJOY this. In accounting, big4 seems to be the breeding ground for white racists who enjoy this. Other whites, I spoke about this openly and while they admit they don't enjoy it, they explain it is the way it is.