U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Business
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-27-2016, 02:25 PM

158 posts, read 144,768 times

Advertisements

Background: BA in an unrelated field, interested in opening a dog daycare or dog cafe. I have limited business experience from being a realtor - I understand some of the basic concepts (EDDM marketing, SEO, determining your target demographic and how to appeal to them, etc.) but was wondering how beneficial it would be to take an intro to business class at a local community college before I plunge into this. I'm hesitant to do so because most of what I studied to get my real estate license was completely worthless, almost none of the ~1000 pages of material was relevant to the job at all. Is this something worth pursuing?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-27-2016, 02:28 PM

1,789 posts, read 4,236,482 times
Golden,
Yes! Do it! Sometimes they make you set a "business" up as part of the class.
There is a lot involved in starting a brand new business, so take it.

Old 07-27-2016, 02:49 PM

2,718 posts, read 2,532,882 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldenKiwi View Post