U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Business
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-27-2008, 07:47 AM

95 posts, read 571,890 times

Advertisements

Property? Are the insurance exams hard? I got 63 percent on life.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-27-2008, 08:59 AM

7,862 posts, read 15,391,392 times
I'm not an expert, but I would guess auto, given that it's mandated by almost all states and losses are less unpredictable than homeowners insurance.

Old 12-31-2008, 04:55 PM

259 posts, read 971,868 times
Yes, auto is the easiest since we all need it if you own a car. If you study for the exam you will do fine. I had to take it in 3 different states that I lived in and passed it the first time, (I did studied everyday.) I found Life & Health exam to be the easiest, but you still need to study. Best of luck to you!

Old 12-31-2008, 06:15 PM

3,570 posts, read 8,134,397 times
I believe Life, Health and Accident are by far the easiest. As far as easiest insurance to sell? I'd say Aflac. It's a gap insurance and pays money to the policyowner versus the doctors. People actually make money and can use it however they'd like.

Old 01-01-2009, 06:47 PM

11,431 posts, read 17,175,455 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoosier View Post
I believe Life, Health and Accident are by far the easiest. As far as easiest insurance to sell? I'd say Aflac. It's a gap insurance and pays money to the policyowner versus the doctors. People actually make money and can use it however they'd like.