U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-20-2012, 02:52 PM

21 posts, read 46,864 times

Advertisements

Hello, I am a Family Physician looking to relocate. I have considered: South, Southwest, and the West. Pretty much anywhere that doesn't get too cold. Please, if any of you have any keen insight on relocation with a welcoming community I would be very appreciative. I am currently in the Midwest and grew up in the Midwest. I am getting very tired of the brutal winters here. Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-20-2012, 03:48 PM

7,150 posts, read 9,576,041 times
Hawaii.

Aloha.

Seriously.

Old 08-20-2012, 03:52 PM

3,700 posts, read 13,883,701 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuckDO View Post
Hello, I am a Family Physician looking to relocate. I have considered: South, Southwest, and the West. Pretty much anywhere that doesn't get too cold. Please, if any of you have any keen insight on relocation with a welcoming community I would be very appreciative. I am currently in the Midwest and grew up in the Midwest. I am getting very tired of the brutal winters here. Thanks!
If you want something that looks like Kansas, try the Central Valley (San Joaquin or Sacramento vallies) where it doesn't snow and the cost of living is less than the coastal areas.

Old 08-20-2012, 04:35 PM

3,050 posts, read 3,796,504 times