Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2014, 03:11 PM

1 posts, read 1,435 times

Advertisements

Hey guys!

Reaching out for some local info on Northern California. My boyfriend and I are looking to move from Bend, Oregon to California at the end of May and we are looking for a city that would suit us. We're originally from Maine and are super laid back beings. We are 23 with a golden retriever. Hoping to be in the northern side of Cali. I'm a yoga teacher and would love to find a place interested in this with studios.

Important things to us:

local businesses
beaches
hiking/mountains
laid back, liberal, artsy
nightlife/downtown
younger crowd
non-trafficy
very walkable/bike-able

We have been exploring areas around SF, but are truly open to anything. We love the idea of being on the coast with the redwoods behind the cit. Looking for a hidden gem of a city with good people, good vibes and an awesome environment!

Any thoughts on Santa Cruz?

price range: one bedroom around $1000/month

Thank you all so much~
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2014, 07:09 PM

8,452 posts, read 15,050,766 times
Eureka/Arcata area

Old 11-30-2014, 08:03 PM

1,044 posts, read 2,769,405 times