Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
2,500,000 members. Thank you!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-18-2008, 01:03 PM

17 posts, read 45,499 times

Advertisements

So I'm a recent grad - went to college in the Bay Area and moved to Texas for a job so that I can save money in hopes of moving back to California in the near future, because I miss it, but I'm weighing out the pros and cons. The pros of moving are quite obvious (diverse, beautiful, plethora of jobs, etc), but I have some concerns. Obviously there's nothing particularly horrendous about Texas or anything like that, but I grew up here, and well, it's fine for now, but honestly I can't imagine myself living here for the rest of my life.