Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-13-2013, 12:58 PM

4 posts, read 8,937 times

Advertisements

Hey guys! I'm an American citizen who recently traveled to Prince Edward Island for a vacation. I loved it and thought it was so, so beautiful. I would move there if I could, but since I'm a teacher and teaching jobs are few and far between on the island (especially for foreigners), I'm trying to find a place in the US that looks similar to PEI.

The weird thing is, from my (limited) experience traveling in the Northeastern US, I feel like the countryside looks a whole lot different. This doesn't really make sense, because Maine, for example, is so close to PEI. I'd assume they'd be the same geographically. Again, I really haven't traveled in the Northeast that much. Do you think I may be making up differences in my head perhaps?

Anyways, for those of you who have been to the US, do you have any suggestions of places that look similar to PEI? (I'll be cross posting this to US forums too.)

Thanks a bunch
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-13-2013, 01:14 PM

11,223 posts, read 16,359,420 times
Tough one. PEI is pretty unique. I think you're right though, coastal Maine would probably be as close as you could get.

Old 01-13-2013, 07:18 PM

194 posts, read 421,077 times