Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-21-2014, 07:35 AM

2 posts, read 1,416 times

Advertisements

Hello, I am planning to immigrate to Canada within the next few years. I am a US citizen, married to a Canadian citizen, living in the US. I am also an Registered Nurse. So I have 2 options for immigration: family sponsorship or skilled worker class. I am wondering which would be the fastest and easiest route? For family sponsorship, it seems like my husband would already have to be living in Canada without me before I could move there as well -- is that really the case? Just wondering which route I should go. Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-21-2014, 05:59 PM

1,863 posts, read 5,153,896 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivyc1987 View Post
Hello, I am planning to immigrate to Canada within the next few years. I am a US citizen, married to a Canadian citizen, living in the US. I am also an Registered Nurse. So I have 2 options for immigration: family sponsorship or skilled worker class. I am wondering which would be the fastest and easiest route? For family sponsorship, it seems like my husband would already have to be living in Canada without me before I could move there as well -- is that really the case? Just wondering which route I should go. Thanks in advance!
I think, family sponsorship is both a faster and an easier route.