U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 12-27-2009, 06:55 PM
 
1 posts, read 3,210 times
Reputation: 10

Advertisements

I have an old TV that I have to use a converter box on, and I only get local stations. I cannot get WSOC Channel 9 on my tv? Is anyone else having this problem? What can I do? Thanks.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 12-27-2009, 07:19 PM
 
Location: Robinson Church rd.
197 posts, read 458,549 times
Reputation: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by mncline View Post
I have an old TV that I have to use a converter box on, and I only get local stations. I cannot get WSOC Channel 9 on my tv? Is anyone else having this problem? What can I do? Thanks.

Weird, have you pulled out the aluminum foil yet? lol just teasing. I dunno if anything has changed since the digital conversion. You said you use a digital converter and still cant get it? Maybe it's a setting issue perhaps?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 12-27-2009, 08:13 PM
 
Location: Charlotte Metro Area
2,173 posts, read 3,902,997 times
Reputation: 1712
Are you on the West side of Charlotte or towards Gaston County? WSOC was having transmitter issues last month that were causing reception issues in that direction for WSOC and WAXN. I don't know if they've fixed them by now.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 12-28-2009, 10:12 AM
 
4,010 posts, read 9,697,188 times
Reputation: 1598
Quote:
Originally Posted by mncline View Post
... I cannot get WSOC Channel 9 on my tv? Is anyone else having this problem? What can I do? Thanks.
Is this a bad thing? Just Kidding. Digital TV when it works is 100% good, but it's very unforgiving on a weak signal. I recommend that you move the antenna around a bit until you get it. Unfortunately Charlotte's stations seem to be oriented in a manner that makes getting them all simultaneously with a simple antenna almost impossible.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 12-28-2009, 01:26 PM
 
Location: Near the water
8,237 posts, read 12,778,703 times
Reputation: 3894
we have only an antenna and do just fine ....
although wsoc seems to still be having some transmitter issues
as we know of a few others that can't that station either.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:



Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte

All times are GMT -6.

© 2005-2022, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Contact Us - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37 - Top