Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago Suburbs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-23-2012, 08:32 AM

6 posts, read 11,558 times

Advertisements

My husband just accepted a job in Chicago, so we'll be relocating from Atlanta. I was born and raised here in the northern Atlanta suburbs, so I have zero experience with what people keep referring to as "walkable downtowns" in Chicago. What does that mean?