Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-26-2007, 07:56 PM

35 posts, read 285,548 times

Advertisements

I work in the Entertainment industry in Los Angeles but will soon be relocating to Chicago. How's the entertainment industry there (i.e, large/ small, type, ease/ difficulty of getting a job, agencies or websites specializing in entertainment jobs, etc.). I'm wondering if it's anything like LA, where the community is so closed and exclusive that it is nearly impossible (notice I said "nearly") to break in unless you know someone, are willing to grovel in the most menial fashion to "pay your dues", or otherwise belong to a special class of newcomers with "something they want." I've been there, done most of that and am wondering if I'll have to start over...

Your insights will be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-27-2007, 07:18 AM

16,259 posts, read 24,772,368 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliGirl2 View Post