Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-14-2008, 07:29 PM

18 posts, read 93,093 times

Advertisements

Hey,

I'm a suburban college student who likes to go into the city every change I can. I just found out about the parking lot at the Rosemont stop.

Can you take that into downtown and then have a free transfer to the Brown or Red lines? And the Red and Blue Lines run all night, so even at like 2/3 am on a Saturday night couldn't we take the Red Line south and then transfer to the Blue and take it to Rosemont? If so,

1) How long would it take to go from Rosemont-Fullerton ish say at like 5-7pm on Saturday night.
2.) How long reverse at like 1-3am on Saturday night.
---how often do the Blue Line trains come that late at night? On the CTA website it looked like every 15-30 minutes
3.)Do you have to go up to street level to transfer? Think we'll have any crime problems that late at night?

Thanks for helping me to escape suburbia.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-14-2008, 09:49 PM

3,396 posts, read 7,171,604 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzguy2 View Post
Hey,

I'm a suburban college student who likes to go into the city every change I can. I just found out about the parking lot at the Rosemont stop.

Can you take that into downtown and then have a free transfer to the Brown or Red lines? And the Red and Blue Lines run all night, so even at like 2/3 am on a Saturday night couldn't we take the Red Line south and then transfer to the Blue and take it to Rosemont? If so,