U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-23-2010, 01:17 AM

7 posts, read 23,129 times

Advertisements

hey everyone,

I am new here. Just browsed through some threads about apartments in Chicago, because i am probably going to be an intern during the summer in town.

It's kind of overwhelming to start with nowhere, I am a foreign student from U of I champaign urbana, and just got here last summer.

I am looking for some studio or 1 bedroom apartment close to downtown, and under $700 including utilities and stuff (which I don't know if its realistic). Better if it's a place that more young professionals just start their career live.

I asked my friends around, and they said the north side between cta blue and red line is a good bet. But that's still tons of neighborhood, and I have absolutely no sense at all how they are like.

Maybe I just need a good place to start, and I'll dig through it.

Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-23-2010, 11:39 AM

1 posts, read 3,439 times
I'm looking for the same thing from May to August 2010. Let me know if you find short term leases and send an email if you want me to let you know if I find short term leases. I'd be interesting in rooming, if you are. Where are you from originally? Je parle francais si ca t'aide y hablo espanol si eso te ayuda.
-Erin, erinobvious@gmail.com

Old 04-23-2010, 11:51 AM

82 posts, read 238,965 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoppingshzhang View Post
hey everyone,