Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Religion and Spirituality > Christianity
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-28-2011, 04:22 PM

213 posts, read 670,465 times

Advertisements

If your heart really wants something, but you are not sure if it is aligned with the will of God do you continue to go for it or accept its not his will and settle for something else. I have been a teacher for a few years but know in my heart that i want to be a public health nurse, but so many challenges come in my way, yet i keep striving for it because it keeps nagging at my heart. It would be easier to just keep teaching and more of a convience. I have heard that if it is in God's will things will flow easy and naturally. But trying to do nursing has been nothing but a struggle, but yet I just don't feel fulfilled teaching. I've prayed about it and felt like it was what i needed to do so why such a challenge, that's not alligned with the word?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-28-2011, 04:35 PM

11,825 posts, read 12,432,209 times
As a Christian we are encouraged to:

1 Peter 5:7
Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

We know that:

Psalm 34:15-16
The eyes of the LORD are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their cry; the face of the LORD is against those who do evil, to cut off the memory of them from the earth.

1 Peter 3:12
For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer, but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.”

Old 01-28-2011, 04:50 PM