U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-18-2015, 07:58 AM

1 posts, read 1,205 times

Advertisements

Hello all.

I was looking at renting an apartment in Wyoming and had a few questions. I currently live in Mount Lookout, but I have a new job where I work as a contractor, so where I may be going to in Cincinnati could change as where I'm being contracted with changes. So I wanted to move somewhere more central and with easier access to the highway.

Wyoming was one of the places I looked at, and overall I liked the area, but I had some concerns about the nearby railroad. One place I was looking at is a few blocks from the railroad tracks, south of Wyoming Ave. Anyone on here give me more info on this? How noisy is this? Would I have to be worried about hearing train horns at night? I don't think I would really mind during the day, but that **** waking me up at night would be a deal breaker.

Any other relevant info/experiences on Wyoming would be welcome.

Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-18-2015, 08:20 AM

2,886 posts, read 4,317,524 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalortpor View Post
Hello all.

I was looking at renting an apartment in Wyoming and had a few questions. I currently live in Mount Lookout, but I have a new job where I work as a contractor, so where I may be going to in Cincinnati could change as where I'm being contracted with changes. So I wanted to move somewhere more central and with easier access to the highway.