Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-23-2010, 12:54 PM

269 posts, read 667,451 times

Advertisements

I am a artist/writer and am looking for some more of a peaceful place where I can be free to create but also inspired. A cool city/town with a nice vibe. I have been to both cities multiple times. LA has the beach and nice weather, bad traffic. Nashville is in the south and seems to come with good and bad things (like everywhere) but seems like a creative city with very friendly people. I have work I can do in either city. I am in Dallas now and I have to get out of here! It was 105 degrees at around noon today! I get light headed and by body kind of goes into shock. I am ok with 80s & low 90s but man! There are some nice people here but overall it's not for me. I have considered smaller Santa Barbara, CA but that is pricey. I have also considered Asheville, NC. I like some of the beaches in FL and they are very peaceful for writers/artists but not the oil spill... I would really like to be by the ocean because it is so peaceful. Suggestions and comments are much appreciated!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-23-2010, 01:01 PM

oh and I someone posted this link form Gwyneth Paltrow's blog. I guess she lived in Nashville for a few months. She gives fun insight into some of the interesting spots....

GOOP Newsletter - GO

Part II
http://goop.com/newsletter/75/en/

Old 06-23-2010, 01:10 PM

13,791 posts, read 8,159,910 times